This is Why I Love You, Carolina

I love you because you give me the chance to meet up with my old friend Michael, cram our boards into the back of one truck, and find somewhere awesome to paddle.

The Gathering

 

When we finally make it to one of your pristine water holes, you make it look like this…

35990007

Geared Up

35990011 3599001435990002

 

I love you because when I say goodbye to Michael and drive home, I get to pass by all of this….

Blue Ridge Parkway near Blowing Rock

Blue Ridge Parkway near Blowing Rock

 

Running is awful and gross, but it is the cheapest, most natural way to fend off fatness other than completely stopping eating which is more awful.  So if one must run, flying through your trails is the only way to go.

dsc03236

Boone Fork Trail

Boone Fork Trail

 

And if trails have to be run, thanks for combining free running with free live bluegrass tunes into one venue packed with extra cool people and their dogs for Thursday and Saturday date nights.

Date Night

How We Bond

USNWC River Jam

USNWC River Jam

Thanks, Carolina, for bringing me in and holding me close.  Let’s stay that way.

Your Deep South implant,

Ben

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This is Why I Love You, Carolina

  1. Annette Goudeau says:

    SO glad you are blogging again.

    This was wonderful. Love Mom

    I too, love this place.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. locksley says:

    been missing you friend! and now i realize how much i’ve been missing carolina.

  3. Patsy says:

    Finally… Keep those words coming….Patsy

  4. Rachel Sheriff says:

    Now you get it, right? (why I spent so many summers there)

  5. Michael says:

    Love the way our boards spoon in the back of the truck!

Leave a comment